June 2016 Newsletter

The Mistaken Mail Order Bride is Available!

The Mistaken Mail Order Bride

Here are the books in the Chance at Love Series:  

  • Book 1: The Convenient Mail Order Bride (available)
  • Book 2: The Mistaken Mail Order Bride (available)
  • Book 3: The Accidental Mail Order Bride  (due out September 4)
  • Book 4: The Bargain Mail Order Bride (due out later this year)
  • Book 5: The Other Man’s Mail Order Bride (due out early next year)
  • Maybe more to come in the series (we’ll see)

Here’s the description:

Eric Johnson has been writing to his mail-order bride for months, and at long last, the day she’s due to arrive has come. Only, the young lady who comes off the stagecoach isn’t at all what he expected. She’s homely in appearance, and she has an orphan child with her.

However, he is a man of his word, so he’s going to marry her. He had enjoyed their correspondence over the past year, after all, and really, initial impressions aren’t everything. But when the preacher pronounces them husband and wife, he finds out she’s the wrong lady.

Caroline Benton’s just as shocked as he is, not realizing she’d gotten off at the wrong town and followed the wrong man home. Why, oh why, didn’t she think to ask him his name? Now she and the orphan child she brought with her are stuck in a strange town with a man who’d been waiting for someone else.

She can’t imagine he’s at all happy to be paired up with her for the rest of his life. Not only is she rather unattractive, but she doesn’t know the first thing about housekeeping. Just what is she supposed to do to convince him it’s not the end of the world that he married the wrong mail-order bride?

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks | Smashwords

The Earl’s Wallflower Bride will be out in July!


Here are the books in the Marriage by Arrangement Series:

  • Book 1: His Wicked Lady (available)
  • Book 2: Her Devilish Marquess (available)
  • Book 3: The Earl’s Wallflower Bride (available) – this is the last book in this series

At the moment, the release date says “January 15” but it’ll be out next month.  I just need to get it back from everyone in my awesome editing team before I can upload it to all the sites and have a definite July release date.  I need to have the book uploaded ten days in advance in order to secure the date.  So I’ll let you know next month when the day will be.

You can pre-order it on Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks if you wish.

It should be up on Amazon by July 1.

The Marriage Agreement is Still Set for August 7!

The Marriage Agreement ebook cover

Reserve Your Copy Today!

Here are the books in the Pioneer Series:

  • Book 1: Wagon Trail Bride (available)
  • Book 2: The Marriage Agreement (due out August 7)
  • Book 3: Groom for Hire (due out later this year or early next)

I just finished this first draft tonight.  This is why I didn’t this post out until today.  I wanted to finish this book first. 🙂

Next week, I’ll hand off the book to my editing team, so we’re set to go for August 7.

I’m 1/4 of the way into this one! 

accidental mail order bride for website

Reserve Your Copy Today!

This is book 3 in the Chance at Love Series.  (I gave the list for all the books in the series above.)

I think September 4th is going to stick for this book.

Here’s a look at what’s coming next:

The Viscount’s Runaway Bride – this will start a brand new Regency series!  Anticipated release month is October – November

Groom For Hire – this will finish the Pioneer Series; anticipated release month December (depending on what my publisher says)

The Bargain Mail Order Bride  – this is book 4 in the Chance at Love Series; anticipated release month December/early January

That’s it for now!  I hope everyone has a great June!!!

october pic

About Ruth Ann Nordin

Ruth Ann Nordin mainly writes historical western romances and Regencies. From time to time, she branches out to other genres, but her first love is historical romance. She lives in Omaha, Nebraska with her husband and a couple of children. To find out more about her books, go to https://ruthannnordinsbooks.wordpress.com/.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.