September 2016 Newsletter

The Accidental Mail Order Bride

(Chance at Love Series: Book 3) is Now Available!

Here are the books in this series:

  • Book 1: The Convenient Mail Order Bride
  • Book 2: The Mistaken Mail Order Bride
  • Book 3: The Accidental Mail Order Bride
  • Book 4: The Bargain Mail Order Bride (due out by January 7!)

accidental mail order bride for website

Here’s the description:

Eric Johnson’s real mail order bride shows up later than expected, and she quickly learns he is already married. Now Allie Jones is stuck in a small Colorado town with no way to leave. She must either marry the only suitable bachelor or risk being sold to the saloon’s owner to be one of the soiled doves. Seeing she has no real choice, she agrees to marry the bachelor.

Rumored as being a monster by the people in town, Travis Martin is content to live alone, sheltered in the wooded area of the mountainside. The last thing he expects is a preacher when there’s a knock on the door. With great hesitation, he agrees to the marriage. He can’t confine such a beautiful young lady to the saloon, but he knows the marriage won’t be a happy one for her, not when she could have had someone so much better.

So the best thing he can do is keep his distance and leave her alone. She, however, can’t help but be intrigued by her new husband. Is he the ugly beast the people in town claim, or is there something beautiful worth loving just beneath the surface?

You can find this book at these retailers:


Barnes & Noble




The Viscount’s Runaway Bride

(Marriage by Bargain: Book 1) is over halfway done!


Click here to pre-order!

This book follows The Earl’s Wallflower Bride, so it’s a continuation of the other Regencies I’ve done up to this point.  It does, however, begin a new series.

Remember Anthony Barlow in The Earl’s Wallflower Bride?  He was one of Warren’s friends.  Well, he is the hero in this book.  I already have plans to make the two ladies who made Lady Iris miserable the heroines in the rest of the series: Miss Loretta Bachman (who will be in Book 2: The Rake’s Vow) and Miss Celia Barlow (who will be in Book 3 which I have yet to title).

I’m at Chapter Six in Groom For Hire (Pioneer Series: Book 3)

Groom for Hire

This is Joe Otto’s book.  I did bring back Jesse and Laura (from The Marriage Agreement) early on, and I gave a glimpse of Amanda and Richard Larson.  But for the most part, this story takes place on a wagon trail heading to California.

I hope to have this out in mid-to-late December.  There is no pre-order date set for this one yet.

I’m at Chapter Three in The Bargain Mail Order Bride (Chance at Love Series: Book 4)

The_Bargain_Mail_Order_Bride_new version

Click here to pre-order!

This book will complete the Chance at Love Series.  It is Carl Richie’s story, and I hope to bring to peace the feud he has with Abe (hero in book 1 of this series).  I already know how this book will end.  The fun part, of course, is figuring how I’ll get there. 🙂

This release date is set for January 7.  With any luck, I’ll get it out sooner.  We’ll see how things work out.

The Rake’s Vow (Marriage by Bargain: Book 2) 


Click here to pre-order!

This will come after The Viscount’s Runaway Bride, and it will feature Miss Loretta Bachman who will be rejected by Anthony is The Viscount’s Runaway Bride.  If Loretta Bachman sounds familiar, it’s because she was one of the ladies who annoyed Lady Iris to no end.  So she comes into this book as a selfish lady.  The goal, of course, is to make her likable by the end of the story.

After being rejected by Anthony, she seeks out a gentleman who’ll impress her social group in London, and this gentleman will be a reformed rake whose reputation makes him the greatest challenge in all of London.

His Auctioned Bride (Misled Mail Order Brides: Book 1)


Remember Sep from Shotgun Groom?  He was Joel Larson’s brother-in-law.  I’m finally doing his book!

I haven’t made up a Booklaunch page for this yet, but I do have it on pre-order at iBooks at this link.    It should be coming up on other retailers soon.  I have this marked at June 3.  If I don’t end up adding to the Pioneer Series, I should have this out before June 3.

The Reclusive Earl (Marriage by Fate: Book 1)


Click here to pre-order!

Remember Warren’s sister Opal?  This is her story.  I plan to start this once I finish the Chance at Love Series. I don’t know what other books will be in this series yet.

That’s it for now.  I hope everyone has a terrific September!

october pic

About Ruth Ann Nordin

Ruth Ann Nordin mainly writes historical western romances and Regencies. From time to time, she branches out to other genres, but her first love is historical romance. She lives in Omaha, Nebraska with her husband and a couple of children. To find out more about her books, go to
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.