July 2018 Newsletter

I’m happy to say I finally have a release date for The Perfect Duke!

The Perfect Duke Ebook Cover

It’s due out July 21.

This is Book 4 in the Marriage by Fate Series.

  • Book 1: The Reclusive Earl
  • Book 2: Married In Haste
  • Book 3: Make Believe Bride
  • Book 4: The Perfect Duke
  • Book 5: Kidnapping the Viscount
  • There might or might not be a Book 6 (I don’t know yet)

I have it up now on all the retailers. I’ll post the links below. I have recently added Google Play to one of my list of retailers, and this book is on pre-order over there, too. (I’m still adding my books to Google Play so if you’re over there, I will get all of my books up. It’s just taking some time to do that.)

Okay, so now here’s where you can find The Perfect Duke:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble



Google Play


I have started Book 5 in the Marriage by Fate Series!

Kidnapping the Viscount Ebook Cover

I’m currently on chapter two. I expect this to be a romantic comedy since the hero is going to let the heroine think she’s kidnapped him so that she can prevent him from marrying someone else. It should be a light and fun read.

The Perfect Wife’s with my awesome editing team!

The Perfect Wife Ebook Cover3

Reserve your copy today!

This is Book 3 in the Misled Mail Order Brides Series.

  • Book 1: The Bride Price
  • Book 2: The Rejected Groom
  • Book 3: The Perfect Wife
  • Book 4: The Imperfect Husband

I will have a definite release date for this book when I make next month’s post. I am going to get this out in August. I just don’t know the exact date because I’m waiting for the book to come back from everyone on my editing team.

This one is Mark Larson’s romance, and it does set up things for The Imperfect Husband (Book 4).

I’m on chapter 2 of this book!

The Imperfect Husband ebook cover 6

Reserve your copy today!

I expect to have a lot of fun with this one. I’ve been wanting to do a man disguised as a woman plot for a while now, and it’ll be fun to see how the hero does this in order to become friends with his wife so he can find out what she wants so he can win her over.

This is Annabelle Larson’s romance, and it’ll finish up the Misled Mail Order Brides Series. After this, I plan to move onto Tom and Jessica Larson’s children with another series.

I’m halfway through the first draft of One Enchanted Evening!

One Enchanted Evening ebook cover

Reserve your copy today!

This is Book 2 in the Marriage by Fairytale Series.

  • Book 1: The Marriage Contract
  • Book 2: One Enchanted Evening
  • More to come

This is loosely based off of the Cinderella fairytale. I currently have the heroine married to the hero.  I’m going to give them another scene or two of happiness before her step-sister comes in to ruin things because the heroine has something to hide that she doesn’t want the hero to find out.

I’m on Chapter 3 in Shane’s Deal

I don’t have a cover yet. I hired a cover artist to give the entire series a facelift in the covers.  Shane’s Deal is Book 4 in the Montana Collection. This is the final book in the series.

Books in the Montana Collection:

  • Book 1: Mitch’s Win
  • Book 2: Boaz’s Wager
  • Book 3: Patty’s Gamble
  • Book 4: Shane’s Deal

For those of you who’ve been waiting for this book, the wait will soon be over.

I’m still slowly getting along in The Outlaw’s Bride

The Outlaw's Bride ebook cover2

This one is still in the process of being written. I’m over the halfway point, but I can’t really tell how much longer I have to go in this story. Once I finish this, I’ll get onto Book 2. My plan is to wait until I finish Book 2 before I publish this one. The reason is because this is going to be free when it’s out, and I want to have Book 2 on pre-order on all the retailers so people know there is a Book 2 that’s ready. At least, that’s my current plan.

Hope everyone has a great July!



About Ruth Ann Nordin

Ruth Ann Nordin mainly writes historical western romances and Regencies. From time to time, she branches out to other genres, but her first love is historical romance. She lives in Omaha, Nebraska with her husband and a couple of children. To find out more about her books, go to https://ruthannnordinsbooks.wordpress.com/.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.