September 2018 Newsletter

The Perfect Wife is now available, but read the disclaimer before getting it!

The Perfect Wife Ebook Cover3

Please read this:

Mark never does the full-blown apology in this book. That is actually happening in The Imperfect Husband (Book 4 in the Misled Mail Order Brides Series), which I’m writing right now. It’s taking Annabelle’s sudden marriage to rally Mark and Tony together, and it’s at this time Mark becomes fully aware of how he’s hurt Tony with the deception he pulled off to get Velma to marry him.

So, if you’re looking for Mark to have an epiphany where he realizes how much he’s taken his brother for granted, etc, that is not going to happen in this book. You might want to pass this one over if that is what you’re hoping for.

Mark and Natalie do discuss the deception early on in this book, and he promises to stop lying (and he does stop). But this book is primarily about Natalie fitting into a new life as a wealthy lady instead of Mark making amends for what he’s done.

I know I spent considerable time explaining this, but I don’t want you to pick up this book and then get disappointed because it’s not what you were expecting. When I set out to write this book, I thought Mark was going to comes to terms with what he did, but I was wrong. I realized he and Tony need more time to sort through this issue, and the focus needs to be on them rather than Natalie or Velma. I couldn’t accomplish that in this book. I’m going to need to do that as the subplot in Annabelle’s book. Since Annabelle’s their little sister, Mark and Tony are going to put her first, and this is going to work toward the resolution of the deception Mark pulled off in Book 2 of this series (The Rejected Groom).

So what is this book about?

Well, the focus is on Natalie finding a place in the social elite of Omaha. It also sets the stage to Annabelle’s romance which is the next (and last) book in this series. Mark’s deception is more of a backdrop which gets its resolution in the next book.

I’d rather have you not read this book than be upset because you expected something that never happens in it.

If you still want to read this book, here are the links:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble



Google Play


I’m finished with One Enchanted Evening (Marriage by Fairytale: Book 2)!

One Enchanted Evening ebook cover

I should state this in advance: if you are looking for a super duper sweet heroine who doesn’t have a speck of dirt in her past, you might want to skip this one.

When I opted to write stuff I was more passionate about, I started focusing on stories that resonate with me more than what I know is expected by most people. This is loosely based off of Cinderella. Cinderella was a super sweet young woman who was 100% innocent of any sin. My heroine, Marcy, is not that kind of heroine. Marcy has a dark past. She’s hiding out as a maid as a way to serve her penance for what she did, and yes, she did something horrible. I had to make her past dark enough to fit the amount of guilt she’s carrying with her. It’s the only way the story works. I wanted to write a story that was darker than stuff I usually do. I wanted to do gothic romance. This is still within the Regency world, but it’s not a light and fluffy read. This is one that delves more into the darker part of the human soul.

That’s not to say that all of my books will be like this. I’m currently writing a couple of comedies. I’m just going where the characters lead.

Here are two comedies I’m currently working on:

The Imperfect Husband (Misled Mail Order Brides: Book 4)  is 1/4 of the way done

The Imperfect Husband ebook cover 6

This is a lighthearted and fun romance, and yes, I am addressing the stuff between Mark and Tony in this book. Mark and Tony take up a subplot in this book. This is the last book in the Misled Mail Order Brides Series. So it wraps up all of the loose ends that came before it.

Kidnapping the Viscount (Marriage by Fate: Book 5) is still in the beginning stages of being written.

Kidnapping the Viscount Ebook Cover

The hero in this one convinces the heroine to kidnap him. That wasn’t the original plan, but this is the direction the characters wanted to go, and I’m going to let them run with it.

Now, I am/will be also writing more serious romances, too:

Shane’s Deal (Montana Collection: Book 4) is about 1/4 of the way done

Shane's Deal new ebook cover

For those who’ve been asking for the final book in the Montana series, here it is. 🙂

The Wedding Pact (Marriage by Fairytale: Book 3) will be started soon

The Wedding Pact ebook cover

This is going to be another gothic romance set in my Regency world. This one is loosely based on Little Red Riding Hood.

I’m going to stop this post here since I’m almost at 1000 words. 🙂

Hope everyone has a great September!

About Ruth Ann Nordin

Ruth Ann Nordin mainly writes historical western romances and Regencies. From time to time, she branches out to other genres, but her first love is historical romance. She lives in Omaha, Nebraska with her husband and a couple of children. To find out more about her books, go to
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.